Continuing Education for Mental Health Professionals
Forgot your username or password?
Click here to create an account
Does my State accept courses from Ce4Less?
CEU Requirements for MFTs in California
36 hours every 2 years
CEUs you can take
36 hours allowed (no limit for preliscensure courses)
Ce4Less.com is approved by the CA BBS (PCE 3411).
All 36 hours can be homestudy because the post-test is submitted electronically.
California (CA BBS) Mandatory Continuing Education Courses
Spousal or Partner Abuse
All licensees are required to complete a seven-hour one-time course in spousal/partner abuse assessment, detection, and intervention strategies Spousal or Partner Abuse including community resources, cultural factors, and same gender abuse dynamics. This is a one time requirement.
The course which meets the CA Spousal or Partner abuse requirements is:
Spousal or Partner Abuse
Law & Ethics
All licensees are required to complete at least six hours of CE in the area of Law and Ethics as a condition of each renewal. The six hours shall be considered part of the 36 hour CE requirement. Law and ethics must be taken for each license renewal.
Course which meets the ceu requirements for the CA Law and Ethics:
California Law & Ethics
Aging and Long Term Care
All licensees are required to complete a three-hour continuing education course in aging and long- term care. The course could include, but is not limited to, the biological, social, and psychological aspects of aging. This is a one time requirement.
Course which meets the ceu requirements for CA Aging and Long Term Care:
Older Adults and Mental Health
All licensees are required to complete a course at least seven hours in length and cover the characteristics and method of assessment and treatment of people who live with HIV/AIDS. This is a one time requirement.
Either of these courses meets the CA HIV/AIDS ceu requirements:
HIV/AIDS: A Comprehensive Review (No Book to Buy)
Couples Of Mixed Hiv Status: Clinical Issues And Interventions (Requires a Book)
To provide supervision to Marriage and Family Therapists (MFT) Interns and Trainees...
You must complete a 6-hour supervision training within the two-year period immediately preceding supervision and every renewal period when supervising, NOTE: If the supervisor has never taken this course, it must be taken within 60 days of commencement of supervision
This 6 hour No Book to Buy course meets the CA BBS requirements to supervise MFT Interns and Trainees:
Supervision: A Guide for Mental Health Professionals – Revised
To provide supervision to Associate Clinical Social Workers (ASW)...
You must complete a minimum of 15 contact hours in supervision training prior to commencement of supervision. Once completed, you do not need to complete it again before supervising future ASWs.
These courses meet the CA BBS requirements to supervise Associate Clinical Social Workers (ASWs)
Supervision: A Guide for Mental Health Professionals – Revised (6 hours)
Clinical Supervision: A Competency-Based Approach (9 hours)
Congratulations! You're eligible to take Ce4Less CEUs! Click
the button below to view all available courses!
Over 198 Relevant, Interesting
Click here for
California Prelicensure Requirements
Copyright 2004 - 2013 Ce4Less.com